Saturday , March 23 2019

Home / Sports / Who will wear the Purple Cap this time ?? 2018

Who will wear the Purple Cap this time ?? 2018

VIVO IPL T20 2018 Purple Cap Holder 2018

2008 – Sohail Tanvir – Rajasthan Royals

2009 – R P Singh – Deccan Chargers

2010 – Pragyan Ojha – Deccan Chargers

2011 – Lasith Malinga – Mumbai Indians

2012 – Morne Morkel – Delhi Daredevils

2013 – Dwayne Bravo – Chennai Super Kings

2014 – Mohit Sharma – Chennai Super Kings

2015 – Dwayne Bravo – Chennai Super Kings

2016 – Bhuvneshwar Kumar – Sunrisers Hyderabad

2017 – Bhuvneshwar Kumar – Sunrisers Hyderabad

2018-  Mayank Markande –     Andrew Tye

According to me Siddharth kaul or Andrew Tye may be the Purple cap holder this season because they both are hitting good yorkers and are economical in death overs and giving regular breakthroughs to their teams when required.They are also bowling with good variations in pace and deliveries according to different situations as knuckle balls,wide yorkers,good combination of slow and fast deliveries,etc.according to opponent batsman.

The Purple Cap will be awarded to the bowler with the most number of wickets in the tournament. During the tournament, the top bowler will get the honour to wear this cap while on the field. At the end of IPL season, the highest wicket-taker of the tournament will receive an award for being the best.

In the circumstance where two or more bowlers have taken the same number of wickets during the season to date, the Purple Cap will be retained or awarded, as appropriate, to the bowler (of those who are tied) who has the lowest economy rate during the season to date.
The bowler with most wickets in the tournament during the course of the season would wear the Purple Cap while fielding. Overall leading wicket-taker at the conclusion of the tournament winning the actual Purple Cap award on the day of the season’s final. In case of a tie, the bowler with superior economy rate would hold the Purple Cap.

The tournament isn’t over yet. So currently it is Mayank markande from Mumbai Indians. The Purple Cap us given to the player with the most no:of wickets in the IPL.

In IPL 2018, as of now the purple cap is given to the Mumbai Indians spinner Mayank Markande .He took 7wickets ftom 11 overs he played

Second on the list is Umesh Yadav with 5wickets from 8overs bowled

Third on the list is Shakib Al Hassan with 5 wickets from 12 overs bowled

The Purple cap is given to the player(Bowler) who taken the highest Number of wickets in less amount of balls in the IPL.

The Mumbai Indian’s spinner bowler Mayank Markande has retained the Purple Cap in the current IPL by taking 8 wickets in the 4 matches.He leaves the Chris Woakes one step . Chris Woakes taken the same number of wickets but with a lesser economy and average.

The Indian Premier League (IPL) commends the bowler with the most wickets with The Purple Cap. The Purple Cap is circulated amongst the top performers with the ball throughout the T20 tournament as a token of admiration for the best bowler.

List of Highest Wicket Bowler in Indian Premier League 2018 With batsmen getting the Orange Cap, highest wicket-taker of the season dons the Purple Cap. The Purple Cap, just like its orange counterpart, sees various owners and eventually settles down with the highest wicket-taker. Players like Sohail Tanvir (2008), RP Singh (2009), Pragyan Ojha (2010), Lasith Malinga (2011), Morne Morkel (2012), Dwayne Bravo (2013 & 2015) andMohit Sharma (2014) have donned the Orange Cap so far. Who will end up winning this prestigious capList of Highest Wicket Bowler in Indian Premier League, 2018

About pooja

Check Also

IPL 2019 | Varma: Resources vs Constraints – Why T20 Teams Need to Attack More

Before the 2016 IPL began, a friend called me up to take my advice. He …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *