Monday , March 18 2019

Home / Sports / Who will wear the Orange Cap this time ?? 2018

Who will wear the Orange Cap this time ?? 2018

2008 – Shaun Marsh – King’s XI Punjab

2009 – Matthew Hayden – Chennai Super Kings

2010 – Sachin Tendulkar – Mumbai Indians

2011 – Chris Gayle – Royal Challengers Bangalore

2012 – Chris Gayle – Royal Challengers Bangalore 2013

– Michael Hussey – Chennai Super Kings

2014 – Robin Uthappa – Kolkata Knight Riders

2015 – David Warner – Sunrisers Hyderabad

2016 – Virat Kohli – Royal Challengers Bangalore

2017 – David Warner – Sunrisers Hyderabad

2018 – Sunrisers Hyderabad – Kane Williamson

Find IPL11 Most Runs by Batsmen and Orange Cap Holders list 2018. Get IPL Top 10 Batsmen list that has score Maximum Runs in IPL Edition 2018. Best batsmen who contributed consistently very well for their teams with magnificent batting ability and succeeded to score Highest Individual runs through out the 11th season of IPLT20 2018. These batsmen played magnificent innings contributing huge runs for their teams and presented themselves into race for Orange Cap Holders for the 11th season of IPLT20 2018.

IPL Orange Cap Holder Team 2018 

The Sunrisers Hyderabad are relatively new to the IPL but already they have made their mark. In 2016 they won their first title, just four seasons after they began as a franchise. Last season they were unable to follow up and win back to back titles, but they still managed to reach the playoffs. They know what it takes to win in the IPL and will be looking for their second victory now they have tasted success. Sunrisers Hyderabad team 2018 players list is placed below.

The Sunrisers originally kept two players from the retained list, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and David Warner. Since then they have received the news that Warner is banned for the 2018 IPL due to his involvement in the Australian ball tampering incident that has shocked the world of cricket.  Kane Williamson appointed team captain for IPL 2018.

With Warner not available, a hole is left in the top order of the Sunrisers batting line up. While Warner is a huge loss, it does give someone the opportunity to stand up and be counted, and really make a name for themselves when the IPL begins.

Kumar is a great bowler who has many different variations to fool the batsmen with. He is a genuine number one strike bowler and will take a lot of wickets when the competition gets underway. Kumar has vast experience in the IPL and he knows how the pitches perform in India, he should have a great tournament in 2018.

The Sunrisers took their squad up to 25 at the auction, adding a good mix of bowling and batting that should make them very competitive. With Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson and Yusuf Pathan, the Sunrisers have a very good top order, with a great mix of explosive hitting, and players who can bat for a full innings. If these get going, then the opposition needs to watch out, because there will be some huge sixes and big scores coming against them.

They have plenty of batting down in the order too, with Shakib Al-Hasan and Carlos Brathwaite waiting to come in and score runs in the final few overs of a game. All over, their batting looks strong and is backed up by a decent bowling attack, although one that lacks a star to bowl alongside Kumar.

The Sunrisers have finished off their squad nicely, and look extremely strong in the batting department. They have plenty of finishers on their team at the death too, so expect plenty of exciting innings played by their batsmen. Their bowling looks a little weak behind Kumar and he will be expected to take a lot of wickets for them. He will do though, and if someone else can stand out from the crowd, they have a chance of challenging for silverware this season. IPL SRH squad 2018 is placed below. 

 Orange Cap Holder List 2018

Bhuvneshwar Kumar Alex Hales (replaced banned David Warner)
Shikhar Dhawan Shakib Al Hasan
Manish Pandey Kane Williamson (Captain)
Yusuf Pathan Carlos Brathwaite
Wriddhiman Saha Rashid Khan
Ricky Bhui Chris Jordan
Deepak Hooda Billy Stanlake (ruled out for the remainder of IPL due to fractured finger)
Siddarth Kaul
T Natarajan
Basil Thampi
Syed Khaleel Ahmed
Sandeep Sharma
Sachin Baby
Tanmay Agarwal
Shreevats Goswami
Bipul Sharma
Mehdi Hasan


IPL 2018 Orange Cap: Here’s list of top run scorers of Indian Premier League 11

IPL 2018 Orange Cap Most Runs
Position Player Team Matches Runs High Score
1 Amabati Rayudu Chennai Super Kings 10 423 82
2 Rishabh Pant Delhi Daredevils 10 393 85
3 MS Dhoni Chennai Super Kings 10 360 79*
4 Virat Kohli Royal Challengers Bangalore 9 357 92*
5 Kane Williamson Sunrisers Hyderabad 9 354 84
6 Shreyas Iyer Delhi Daredevils 10 351 93*
7 Suryakumar Yadav Mumbai Indians 9 340 72
8 Shane Watson Chennai Super Kings 10 328 106
9 Chris Gayle Kings XI Punjab 5 302 104*
10 KL Rahul Kings XI Punjab 8 292 60

About pooja

Check Also

If I Do Well in IPL, World Cup Spot Will Follow: Rahane

New Delhi: There have been a lot of talks about India’s No.4 slot, as the team …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *